Today in Supreme Court History: January 20, 1953

Must read


Josh Blackman |

1/20/1953: President Eisenhower takes the inaugural oath on January 20. He would make five appointments to the Supreme Court: Chief Justice Earl Warren, and Justices John Marshall Harlan II, William J. Brennan, Charles Evans Whittaker, and Potter Stewart.

President Dwight D. Eisenhower made five appointments to the Supreme Court

More articles

Latest article